Pilgrim without a compass

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path

                                                                               psalm 119:105

Navigating my way through life hasn’t exactly been easy, so many highs and lows, mountains and valleys, potholes and steeps. The yearning for freedom, peace, independence and perhaps more importantly financial stability has been so overwhelming so much so that i could care less about how to achieve them. Sometimes its so dark in here(my heart) that I wonder if there’ll ever be light. The silence is so deadening, all I want is to hear him speak. Lord give me a sign, show me you are here. You are my map, without you I’m lost. Go before me and make my crooked path straight. I realise that without you God, I’m just a pilgrim without a compass  Image

One thought on “Pilgrim without a compass

Leave a Reply

